Canon Film BEYOND THE STILL by Grey New York

Adsarchive » Film » Canon » BEYOND THE STILL


Pin to Collection
Add a note
Industry Photo & Video Cameras, Accessories
Media Film
Market United States
Agency Grey New York
Director Vincent Laforet, Josh Thacker, Ryan Booth, Marc Jonathan De Jesus, M. Keegan Uhl, Jeff Turick, Tony Leech
Executive Creative Director Ari Halper, Steve Krauss Associate Cd
Creative Director Eric King, Stu Mair
Art Director Elinor Buchler
Account Supervisor Rob Hofferman, David Prince, Melanie Rose, Linsdey Christensen
Editor Jake Jacobson, Patrick Bellanger
Production Crew Cuts
Released January 2011

Credits & Description

Category: Other Screens
Advertiser: CANON
Product/Service: EOS 7D
Production Company: CREW CUTS, New York, USA
Date of First Appearance: Jan 23 2011
Chief Creative Officer: Tor Myhren
Executive Creative Director: Ari Halper/Steve Krauss
Creative Director: Eric King/Stu Mair
Art Director: Elinor Buchler
Agency Producer: Nick Childs/Topher Lorette/Madhuri Sharma
Account Supervisor: Rob Hofferman/David Prince/Linsdey Christensen/Melanie Rose
Director: Vincent Laforet/Josh Thacker/M. Keegan Uhl/Jeff Turick/Ryan Booth/Marc Jonathan De Jesus/Tony Leech
Editor: Patrick Bellanger/Jake Jacobson
Sound Design/Arrangement: Nicholas Montgomery
Post Production: Plastercity/Crew Cuts
Cameraman: Bob Gorelick/Ramone Lewis
Music: Takeshi Furukawa/Lee Brooks
Account Manager: Matthew Rakow
Planner: Luis Salles
Cinematographer: Joe Desalvo
Director Of Photography: Joe Desalvo/Eric Larson
Editing Company: Crew Cuts

English Description
It was the first ever and largest user-generated HD video contest in history, where photographers became filmmakers and we all saw beyond the still. Month after month, aspiring filmmakers were invited to pick up where the previous winning short film ended – on an evocative photograph. Contestants then reinterpreted that still, telling the story that lived beyond it in a short film of their own. Then, after the final chapter was created by Vincent Laforet and all the chapter winners, the collective film premiered at the Sundance Film Festival.